Early childhood

Birth - 10

Learn about Hawo’s life from birth to ten years old below

On November 24th of 2004 I was born to a pair of Somali immigrants. I’m my parents second child and I spent a lot of time outdoors with my cousins while I was growing up. When I was about five my parents began to move back and forth from Arizona to Vermont a couple of times, when I was around seven years old my parents decided to move to Wisconsin. When I moved to Wisconsin I moved schools a lot. I didn’t really try to make much friends because I knew by this point in time that my parents weren’t ready to settle down.

Middle School Years

11-14

Learn about Hawo’s Middle school years Below

Surprisingly I spent all of middle school in one school. But I must say Middle school was some of the most horrible and most traumatic years of my life. I would never do middle school again. But the one thing I taken away from that experience is my now love for reading.

NOW

15-17

Learn about who Hawo is Now below

I’ve physically, emotionally and mentally grown since my middle school years, a lot of people would say covid might be the worst thing about their high school experience but that would be untrue from my point of view. Being in quarantine gave me the time to discover who I am and what  I liked.

Future

17-

My plans for the future

I plan to go to college for Political Science and psychology and when i graduate I want to work as an immigration specialist and go to grad school for my MBA and another degree specializing in Children’s psychology when i graduate i want to either become a child psychologist or part of the house of representatives, I also want to open a bookshop before I’m thirty nine.